Home / iPhone / iOS 13.2 quick tip: How to wipe your Siri and dictation history from Apple’s servers

iOS 13.2 quick tip: How to wipe your Siri and dictation history from Apple’s servers


As users interact with and use iPhones and iPads, Apple collects and stores a lot of information about those users. But with the release of iOS 13.2, Apple has given users the ability to wipe this information from its servers with a few screen taps.

Must read: Why are we not shocked when flagship Android smartphones turn out to be buggy, toxic hellstews?

Here’s how to find and use this feature:

  • First download and install iOS 13.2 on your iPhone or iPad
  • Fire up the Settings app
  • Head over to Siri & Search > Siri & Dictation History
  • Tap the big, ominous-looking red button marked Delete Siri & Dictation History
Delete Siri and Dictation History

Delete Siri and Dictation History

  • Confirm that you want to carry out this action by tapping Delete Siri & Dictation History on the popup
  • You will get a message conforming that the request was received by Apple and that the information will be deleted

If you want to opt-out of sharing your voice information with Apple to improve its service, here’s how you do that:

  • Go to Settings > Privacy > Analytics & Improvements
  • Look for Improve Siri & Dictation and toggle the switch to off

See also:



Source link

About admin

Check Also

Last warning: Update this old iPhone now or App Store, iCloud, email and browsing won't work

iPhone 5 users: Did you update before November 3? If you haven’t, over-the-air updates are …

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!